News and Press

Posted on Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 10:03 AM
Hello and welcome to a brand new strategic plan for 2019–2022. In this plan we communicate our endeavors to be:...
Posted on Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 9:23 AM
The annual CACFP training is coming this spring, and we want to hear from you! Please take a few minutes...
Posted on Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 4:17 PM
2019 Early Childhood Advocacy Day is almost here! Please join us in Albany on Monday, February 4, 2019 to make...
Posted on Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 2:24 PM
Use this toolkit to help spread the word that child care is high quality, affordable child care is your priority on Tuesday, November 6
Posted on Friday, October 26, 2018 at 12:39 PM
Please lend your expertise to help the Child Care Council redevelop the agency strategic goals and mission by participating in...
Posted on Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 12:16 PM
Tim Hathaway, Prevent Child Abuse NY's Executive Director will present the documentary, Resilience, followed by break-out sessions to apply this ground breaking research into...
Posted on Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 11:27 AM
Have you ever found yourself pleading, bribing, or begging your child to eat? A new study out of the University of...
Posted on Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 11:20 AM
Location: Hilton Garden Inn, Hoosick St., Troy MONDAY, OCTOBER 8 | Hilton Garden Inn, Troy   REGISTRATION FORM ONLY (PDF) Sign up for text alerts...
Posted on Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at 11:26 AM
Through Child Care Aware of America, members of the United States Navy can get help finding and paying for child...
Posted on Friday, June 8, 2018 at 12:17 PM
Farm to Preschool: Bringing Fresh, Local Fruits and Veggies to Young Children

Food tastings, recipes, children’s games and activities,...