News and Press

Posted on Monday, April 1, 2019 at 6:00 AM
Childhood is precious. Every child needs a safe harbor where innocence reigns and they feel protected from the realities of...
Posted on Friday, March 8, 2019 at 2:48 PM

The purpose of the survey is to gather information about pediatric...

Posted on Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 5:04 PM
This art show is to celebrate children’s development through art and to raise funds to continue the Council’s important work...
Posted on Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 10:03 AM
Hello and welcome to a brand new strategic plan for 2019–2022. In this plan we communicate our endeavors to be:...
Posted on Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 9:23 AM
The annual CACFP training is coming this spring, and we want to hear from you! Please take a few minutes...
Posted on Tuesday, January 8, 2019 at 4:17 PM
2019 Early Childhood Advocacy Day is almost here! Please join us in Albany on Monday, February 4, 2019 to make...
Posted on Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 2:24 PM
Use this toolkit to help spread the word that child care is high quality, affordable child care is your priority on Tuesday, November 6
Posted on Friday, October 26, 2018 at 12:39 PM
Please lend your expertise to help the Child Care Council redevelop the agency strategic goals and mission by participating in...
Posted on Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 12:16 PM
Tim Hathaway, Prevent Child Abuse NY's Executive Director will present the documentary, Resilience, followed by break-out sessions to apply this ground breaking research into...
Posted on Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 11:27 AM
Have you ever found yourself pleading, bribing, or begging your child to eat? A new study out of the University of...